Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 4, 2020

A huge thank you to Speedcraft for helping me make the decision on a new vehicle. From the very beginning, Emile was super outgoing and helpful in setting up a test drive and getting me aquatinted with the car I was interested in. From there he answered all my questions and make me feel confident in the decision. Dan was a big help in closing the deal and negotiating a fair price for my trade in. All in all, the crew at Speedcraft made this the easiest car buying experience I've had and I look forward to working with ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2020

Another great experience at Speedcraft. I bought my first cat there in 1985. With Covid a problem I knew I wanted to use this dealership. It was clean, masks were present on everyone. No pushy salesman and the financing was a breeze.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2020

Very easy and pleasant experience. Jordan and the manager, Dan went above and beyond with their effort to make the transaction easy and convenient. I had to leave several times due to my commitments but they were cordial about it and no pressure. My son had bought here and told me to check it out. I am glad I did.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2020

They made the buying experience pleasant and easy, which is no small feat when you're shopping at a dealership these days. First Volkswagen in the family in about 30 years and I wasn't sure what to expect when I went in to look around. It turns out the folks here are very laid back, amiable, attentive and knowledgeable. They love their brand and it shows. They also made the process very straightforward and simple. I'll definitely shop here again when the time comes for the next vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 21, 2020

We had a very pleasant experience at this dealership. Very nice and responsive staff. We would definitely recommend salesman Ryan if you are looking for a new or used VW.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 16, 2020

Many thank yous to Dan and Ryan for a great experience on my recent car purchase. They made everything easy and I will definitely be back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 10, 2020

From the beginning, the salesman and the sales manager were in constant touch by email, my preferred communication. Sale went smoothly and quickly. No surprises.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 8, 2020

Bought a 2017 Jetta and the staff was Friendly and helpful. The car was a fair price. The process took a little longer because it was the associates first sale but another associate helped him and it all went smoothly.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 7, 2020

Buying a car during the pandemic could have been very complicated, but they made it easy. Helpful, efficient, trustworthy and straightforward. I would absolutely buy from them again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2020

After comparing third party extended warranty insurance options for my 2017 Tiquan, I purchased the golden level 60 month extended warranty at Speedcraft Volkswagen dealership in Wakefield RI where I bought my Tiquan 3 years ago. I was extremely satisfied with the personal, friendly service provided at a considerable savings.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2020

I went here to purchase my first vehicle (2018 Subaru WRX Premium) on 7/11/2020. The experience of purchasing a car at dealerships can be painstaking. Mr. Daniel Burden (Business Manager) and Mr. Ryan Edgar (Salesman) were absolutely professional throughout this experience. I took a 3-hour drive from NYC here and it was 110% worth the drive. The car was priced at market value and they did not try to beat us over the head. They were patient, explained the entire process to me, and, guided me when needed. I enjoyed this experience so much I would consider purchasing a car from them in ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 7, 2020

Excellent service from start to finish . No stress in purchasing. Would definitely recommend this dealership to others. Emile and Dan were great throughout the process!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 30, 2020

Another local dealership could not get the balance right on my VW Touareg. Speedcraft got it right in short order! I recommend the dealership for service.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 27, 2020

Emile and Dan exceeded my expectations and got me into a really nice Atlas R-Line. Both were super friendly, honest, and straightforward. This was very refreshing after having a hard time at a different dealership. If you’re looking to get a VW, I would definitely recommend stopping in here!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2020

DEFINITELY RECOMMEND AGAIN AND AGAIN! Very satisfied with the wonderful customer service and overall experience here! Definitely go and check it out- you won’t be disappointed!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2020

If you are looking for a hard working salesmen who will get you the best price possible on a vehicle see Ryan Edgar at Speedcraft VW. He will listen to your wants and needs and get you into the right vehicle for you and your family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2020

Speedcraft Motors has some of the most professional sales associates. I bought a brand new VW Passat & love it! Thank you for your help Ryan!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2020

Ryan is amazing to work with. He’s confident, on-time, respectful, and always does what he says he will. He knows his cars and gets great deals.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2020

I recently purchased a 2020 Tiguan from Speedcraft and was constantly impressed by how much they go above and beyond for their customers. I highly recommend purchasing from Speedcraft and absolutely love my 2020 Tiguan- I traded in my 2018 Jeep Wrangler and couldn't be happier.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2020

I just worked with Ryan and Daniel and I have NEVER had a better experience. They worked with me to find the perfect car for me. Quick and efficient I was in my new car within two hours! Super professional and personal. I recommend them to ANYONE!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2020

Maybe the easiest car-buying experience I have ever had. I did a nationwide search for a VW e-golf and they had the best prices anywhere and were only 100 miles from me. I worked with Dan Burden by phone and email and he made the process smooth and easy and gave me a very fair value on my trade-in. No surprises, no hidden costs, no high pressure to buy extras. We went there on a Friday, test drove the car to make sure it was what we really wanted, and then completed the paperwork in about 30 minutes. Ryan Edgar walked us ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2020

I want to thank Emile, James and Dan on a great experience on the purchase of my brand new Arteon SEL Premium, the process was efficient and smooth. I am from NJ and was in the area that day not planning to purchase a car but saw it as I drove by on my way and stopped in to see it. I was met by Emile who was passionate about the car like I was and a real enthusiast. James and Dan did an amazing job negotiating the deal and I feel like both sides left there feeling happy about ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 6, 2020

Service was super fast, even during the current pandemic situation. The staff was very clear and honest over the phone. They provided me with great service and awesome advice on my car. Thank you!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2020

I had a great experience buying a car at speedcraft. Ryan the sales consultant and Dan the business manager were super friendly and more then helpful in my purchase. Ryan showed me the car and explained all the features. He also recommended the services provided. Dan was very helpful in getting me the best deal and making sure I left the dealership happy. Thank you guys.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2020

Just bought out my lease and the experience was quick, easy and I was able to easily transition thanks to the awesome sales team. I’ve had my car serviced their for years and it always comes out good as new.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 11, 2020

Amazing experience super smooth no hassle, knowledge in what they sell. We dealt with Ryan he was awesome. Highly recommend this dealer!! Love my new car !!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2020

Ryan Edgar was extremely helpful in a long distance purchase (Mississippi to RI) of a new Beetle. He went out of his way to assist me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2020

My salesman Ryan Edgar was very helpful and informative. The Business Manager Daniel Burden completed the paperwork in a very efficient way. Service Dept was great in getting the state inspection, etc completed in a timely manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 14, 2020

The staff at Speedcraft is terrific. I had left the lot with a 2017 Jetta SE but within days I had changed my mind and wanted to know if I could buy the SEL that I had test drove. They were great and made the switch seamlessly. Ryan was knowledgeable, responsive and easy to work with, no heavy selling. Dan was thorough and friendly. Very professional staff. I highly recommend them for your next car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2020

Had to buy a new car, received honest and straightforward advice, the manager Rod did not try to sell me things that I did not need, and was heard and addressed whenever I had a concern. Would recommend going there. Can't speak for all the people who work there but the person who took care of me, Ryan and Rod gave me a great experience even though it took 4 hours and it was 45 minutes past closing.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2020

These guys at Volkswagen are great! Very understanding and patient. They held a car for me and made sure I was taken care of. Daniel Burden is the finance manager and Ryan Edgar is a car salesmen. Both gentlemen were extremely friendly and caring. They made sure I was happy and

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2020

We had a great experience at Speedcraft. Worked with Sam Cary and Daniel Burden. They worked with us to get to where we wanted to be on price and got us in the model we had been on the hunt for. No pressure, just an accommodating looking to get you into what you want. Will be returning for my husbands next vehicle this summer. Highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2020

Emile Fafard was a delight to work with. He was thorough and genuine. I was browsing cars in the lot and actually called him over. I thought that was a very good sign that there would be little pressure. Dan Burdan, finalized the paperwork an again was very meticulous and thorough. There were a few last minute options I would have preferred to have time to research, but absolutely no regrets. I look forward to a long relationship with them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2020

My sales person Emile Fafard was great, no pressure, highly recommended. Financing with Daniel Burdan was very easy - great guy. Pleasant, no stress, no pressure, just trying to get you into the car you really want. They went over the pros and cons of lease vs buying and made sure the decision was right for me. Great experience!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 21, 2020

I had a great time at the dealership while looking for new vehicles they had a great selection and were very easy to deal with.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2020

Had a great experience here great selection of new and used vehicles I would recommend this dealer to others looking to buy a car I can not comment on the service department as I did not have any interaction with them as of yet.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 5, 2019

No pressure just helpful. Worked to please us and met the price we were happy with. Friendly and helpful dealer who was fantastic would tell all to shop there.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 29, 2019

Excellent car salesman, numerous pleasant managers, and financial manager was exceptional getting a lower rate car loan than I could find. Positive experience all around.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 21, 2019

They are great. Lee and James are the best. They go above and beyond for their customers. I would buy another car from them if and when I need one.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 20, 2019

Had a great experience buying a used TDI from Speedcraft last month. Great service from Maria and Bill, no pressure sale and nice help from Ian in finance. They made it ez. Bill in service was extra helpful with a small repair. Nice folks and a sweet car.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 3, 2019

VW recall (9419) to fix headlights was performed as expected. Car was washed and dislodged aerial was re-attached at no cost. Courtesy of service desk was great.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 19, 2019

The staff was very accommodating when I needed a last minute repair. The pricing was fair. I also found out that they will service my other car which is not a VW.

Cars logo
Cars May 10, 2019

Short story Absolutely amazing effort from sales, service, parts, everyone has gone above and beyond to make the process of buying a new vehicle as smooth and painless as possible, I will be back for the next one and I highly recommend them Long story Dealt with Sam from sales, he was very knowledgeable and answered any question I had, or would get the answer for me, he worked with me seeing as I was 45 min away and was trying to get some info before I drove out to look at a few cars, when the time came we worked ...

Cars logo
Cars Feb 10, 2019

Craig is the best, professional, courteous, and very knowledgeable. Bought a 2014 Volkswagen Sportswagen TDI, great car. Would highly recommend Craig to any future car buyers.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 18, 2018

Dropped car off before closing after an acccident during a road trip. They Performed inspection/diagnosis and serviced the car and was back on the road next day.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 21, 2018

Outstanding service.. I explained to them that I'm on a fixed income and they; went over and beyond meeting my needs... They were outstanding, would highly recommend them..

Cars logo
Cars Jun 26, 2018

Went in to purchase a new VW Passat, and I have to say that this was the easiest and least stressful car purchase I've ever made. The sales team was super personable and really easy to work with. I'd buy another car from Speedcraft in a heartbeat.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 12, 2018

The salesman Mark Sampson was GREAT to deal with! He listened to my needs and met them perfectly while NOT trying to oversell! We’re SUPER HAPPY!!!!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 20, 2018

Speedcraft has been servicing my car for many years. Exceptional , efficient, friendly and and professional service in all areas. So fortunate to have Speedcraft.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 4, 2018

Process of purchasing a new car was a delight. The salesperson Rob Lebosse was attentive, knowledgeable, and thorough with all details that pertained to my purchase of a 2017 VW Tiguan. I've only high praise for Rob's efforts and courteousness and encourage anyone looking to purchase a car to contact Rob and the good folks at Speedcraft.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 17, 2018

Nice and friendly small dealer where everyone is nice and you feel right at home. Service is efficient and fast, warm and friendly, I would recommend the service to a friend.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 9, 2018

Ken was instrumental in getting me in a car that I could afford due to my circumstances. Did not try to sell me something I could not afford. Very happy about that.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 3, 2018

Great People, Great Service, Nice Facility. I'll be back. Now is the time for all good men, ok, women too, to come to the aid o their country.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 5, 2018

Always there when I need them. Work done on time and everyone is helpful too.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 18, 2017

Best car buying experience! No pressure, no games. Craig Newton (our sales rep) was knowledgeable, personable, and laid-back. The finance department went out of their way to find us the best possible deal. Jay Skaling is awesome! My husband and I visited numerous dealerships over the past few months and left frustrated and overwhelmed. Speedcraft Volkswagen surpassed our expectations. I will take honesty, transparency, and good old fashioned honest business over a flashy dealership with new technology and unsavory practices. Thank you for such a great car buying experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 15, 2017

In a word, you can TRUST Speedcraft VW in Wakefield. My wife and I bought our first new car from Speedcraft 17 years ago, and were very glad to return for a used car this time! We stopped in by chance at closing time, and when our salesman Mike stayed for an after-hours test drive, we knew we were experiencing something special. We quickly decided to buy the car (which we had spent a long time reviewing online) and the process was quick and efficient to close the deal the next day. From start to finish, I spent less than one ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2017

We've purchased three vehicles from here over several years and have had an excellent experience each time. The environment is friendly and the sales people are professional and customer-focused. We've been to many dealers and will be back here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2017

This was the closest location around to get the limited edition #pinkbeetle and it was great working with the dealership to make my dream a reality. Richard was great at following up immediately to my inquiry, Craig took me for a spin in the car and shared in my excitement about it, and the manager Jason was a pleasure to work with throughout the whole process. They all have followed up a couple of times and truly care about customer satisfaction!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2016

Speedcraft VW is the best. I just purchased my 8th and 9th vehicles from them. They treat me like family, provide excellent deals and are extremely considerate of my time. I will always recommend Them. Craig Newton is the best!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2016

I purchased my new beetle online from Arizona. Speedcraft Volkswagen did an amazing job helping me from the first contact online to the delivery across country to AZ. I have never purchased a vehicle from a website let alone across country without ever test driving it. I got an immediate response online to my question regarding availability of the vehicle. Richard contacted me right away over the phone with my permission. He assisted me with all my questions and even had Marc, a manager, get involved to ease my anticipation & hesitation. They walked me through the entire process as ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2015

Leased a 2015 VW Touareg TDI LUX . I found the auto on line at Speedcraft VW in Wakefield RI. My wife and I drove from LI New York to pickup the car. Salesman Rich Lawrence was very helpful and knowledgeable . The process went very smoothly. Finance Manager Justin Blier got my wife and I in and out painlessly. Their Sales Manager Marc Ethier held the deal together, a real pro. I was able to negotiate an excellent price and terms that was good for me, as well as the dealership. I highly recommend Speedcraft and their sales team. My wife likes ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2015

I leased a new car from Craig Newton and was very pleased with how quickly and efficiently everything was managed. He was extremely nice and helpful during the entire process. I did not feel pressured into anything. He is a great attribute to the Speedcraft team and highly recommend him and Speedcraft in general to anyone looking for a car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2015

I bought my Eos from Speedcraft in 2008 and have had it serviced there ever since. They have handled routine maintenance - oil change, tire pressure and rotation -- beautifully and reasonably. A year ago I also asked them to handle a major repair after I tangled with an object in the road. They fixed the flat tire and arranged for repair of the body damage at a fair value as quickly as possible. I definitely am a Speedcraft fan and will have my car serviced only by them as long as I live in Rhode Island.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2015

I found the car I wanted online. Compared a few dealerships offers. Speedcraft had the best offer. I met with Craig Newton on a Sunday, test drove the vehicle and discussed the options available. I was not able to close the deal because I was planning to be out of town for a few weeks, but I left a deposit and returned on the agreed date. Craig had everything ready. I asked for an exterior protection package when I picked it up and in consideration of my distance from the dealership ( I live about 45 miles from the dealership), they accommodated ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2015

I was contemplating changing from a Mini Cooper clubman to a VW when I called Speedcraft to inquire about their cars. I had only been up to the vw site once and noticed this egolf. When I asked speedcraft if they had one and learned they did from salesman Craig Newton, I thought if I had time I would drop in to see it. From the time I stepped into their showroom Craig and the sales team were very helpful, not pushy. I knew i was looking for a four door and the thought of saving on gas intrigued me! ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2015

Worth the trip from out of state (CT) to buy it at Speedcraft! Professional, helpful, and friendly. Many places you shop for cars, make the experience a painful one - not here. They know what they are doing, get to the right price on a big ticket item -- and don't insult your intelligence with dealer games.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2015

Bought a new TDI from Speedcraft last month. Had discussed the car on the phone with Mr. Rich Lawrence several times and eventually came in and made the deal. Excellent experience despite the 150 mile round trip. Easy negotiation, polite, friendly, helpful!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 26, 2014

In September, 2014, I was thrilled to be trading in my beloved, yet decade old, Volvo wagon for a 2015 VW Golf. It was beautiful. One and a half months later I was in a car crash that totalled it. I was devastated. Immediately, the dealership began a search for an identical car. They went above and beyond and intersected one earmarked for another state, and made it mine. Craig Newton, our sales rep and Marc Ethier, the Sales Manager were concerned and very empathetic. James Dartt, the GM, as equally caring, made this repeat sale quick and seamless. Speedcraft helped make ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2014

From the moment I arrived at Speedcraft Volkswagen I was greeted with a big smile from Carrie, who was happy to make me comfortable with a cup of coffee or anything I needed. Next I was introduced to Craig who would take me through my purchase from end to end with an enthusiastic and approachable manor. Service with respect and heart. “You know what I really wanted?...”, I asked? “We can get that. Let me get on the phone now.” My 2015 Golf SE TDI was not off the line when it was secured as sold in the color pallet I ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2014

My experience at Speedcraft made purchasing a car a no hassle, successful experience. James listened carefully to my needs and wants. No rushing and most importantly..no pressure. I am very happy with the vehicle I decided to buy. I would highly recommend this dealership for courteous and professional and sales.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2014

This is our second purchase from speedcraft and from Luke. Luke is a great salesperson and I would recommend anyone to seek out his assistance if looking to purchase a car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2014

I am a car-a-holic LOL...and had been searching for a TOURAG diesel. I found one at Speedcraft. We were able to negotiate a reasonable price and I purchased the car over the phone and had it shipped to my home about 700 miles away. Very nice experience. Would recommend them. RICK M. West Virginia

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2014

I really recommend the dealership, quick and VERY PROFESSIONAL service!!! the price that I got for my new 2014 GTI was just mind blowing! It was much cheaper than here in NY!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2014

Recently purchased a certified pre-owned VW Passat from Speedcraft Volkswagen in Wakefield, RI and must say that I was very pleased with the price of the vehicle and the hospitality I received. Carrie Andrade was the sales person I dealt with she was very professional and made me feel comfortable through out the process. Everything that I was concerned with she made sure it was taken care of. Basically all I had to do was show up and pick up the vehicle, Carrie took care of the rest. I highly recommend this dealership, great prices and staff. Joe

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2014

Craig & Marc at Speedcraft made buying my 2014 Passat TSI an incredibly easy experience. I did my research and these guys by far offer the best prices of any VW dealer in RI. They were friendly and honest, and never did I feel an ounce of pressure. I'll be sending friends and family their way in the future. Go to Speedcraft in Wakefield!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2014

Always a pleasure visiting Speedcraft VW's service department. Everyone is accommodating and pleasant from the appointment process to picking up the vehicle after repairs are completed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2014

I was looking to trade in my 2006 Jetta -- purchased at Speedcraft, too -- for a Jetta TDI wagon. Craig was friendly and extremely helpful, steering me in the right direction to find just the right car for me. I appreciated the way he listened and worked with me. I didn't really shop around but feel like I got fair value for my trade-in and the wagon. Having had a great experience with the service department for my last car, I look forward to more great service in the future. Thanks again, Craig, and all the folks at Speedcraft.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2014

We purchase our vw Routan a couple years ago from Speedcraft and had a very good experience. The wervice is what's most remarkable though. We had some persistant problems and theie service dept was amazing! Even when our warranty was up, they covered the service to resolve these issues. Truely unusual and we're so grateful!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2014

My wife and I have just made our second purchase at this dealership. Last year we were in the market for a new car. After shopping around we took an interest in Volkswagon. We drove up to Speedcraft so that we could gather as much information as we could on this brand of vehicle. The dealer staff was great. They explained all the programs and incentives that Volkswagon had to offer and were forthright in all their responses. There was no high pressure, no hype, and no tall tales given. They just wanted to make sure that we had all ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2014

Went to Speedcraft for my Jetta TDI and can't say enough good things about them. The whole experience was exceptional and they are honest and fair with pricing. Bought a Touareg at Balise VW in Warwick prior to my Jetta and it continues to be a nightmare months later. Speedcraft has it all over Balise and they are honest. Just compare dealerships at BBB the ratings don't lie.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2014

I was shopping online for a new GTI and spoke with Craig about it. I stopped in for a test drive and loved the car and we worked out the numbers on the car. Everything was great, no pressure and a good buying experience. This is also my first Volkswagen. A+ Craig! Thanks again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2013

Bought my 2006 GLI car here new and have been servicing it ever since. I have always been treated with the upmost respect and courtesy. Speedcraft has kept my car in excellent running condition. I hardily recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 12, 2013

After reviewing all the VW dealers in RI, Speedcraft had the lowest advertised price for the car I was shopping for. But the best part of the experience was the low stress and haggle free purchase price and fair trade-in value on my old car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2013

They had just what I was looking for at a great price. Lower than any dealership within 100 mile radius. It was well worth the trip. And, because I drove from a neighboring state, they were very knowledgeable about all procedures for my transaction. Highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2013

Speedcraft Volkswagen Review (win/win): I was in the market for a used or left over Passat and reached out to Speedcraft VW via the internet. Richard Carr was quick to respond and did NOT apply any sales pressure. Richard was very informative and accomodating providing detailed information and scheduled a test drive at a time convenient for me. I found the exact car I wanted and closed the deal the very same day of my test drive. My wife and I have now purchased three cars from Speedcraft over the past 25+ years and the most comforting feeling is know ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 6, 2013

Both my husband and I were in an unusual circumstance of needing to buy cars. Had a poor experience at another VW dealership and came to Speedcraft based on a mailer we had received. Our salesman was friendly and courteous, no high pressure here. Long-time Volkswagon drivers we had no difficulty choosing two cars. Then, management worked long and hard to secure financing that we, and our budget, were comfortable with. Based on our favorable experience, I highly recommend shopping at this location for your next car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2013

I had such a great experience at Speedcraft VW. Buying a car can be such a troubling experience but with the help of Tom he helped me get exactly what I want for a great price. Once it came to financing James made me feel comfortable and worked hard to get me a lease I could afford.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2013

After months of searching for my sixth Volkswagen, my family finally purchased a 2010 Jetta TDI Sportwagen from Speedcraft VW in the summer 2013. I knew exactly the car I wanted, and I was so happy to find the car on Speedcraft’s website (especially because I purchased my fifth VW from them in 2009). Sales associates Richard and Marc worked tirelessly to ensure I received the full amount for my trade, and even brought the Jetta to my workplace for a test drive! The people at Speedcraft are as friendly and relaxed as they are professional and knowledgeable. Driver found. Thanks for ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2013

Buying our new VW from the Speedcraft Team was hassle free! Richard Carr in Internet Sales helped us get a deal started and Carrie Andrade, Product Specialist wrapped up the details! Both were extremely professional and genuinely made us feel like our business was appreciated. We will highly recommend Speedcraft Volkswagen to family and friends and look forward to working with them in the future when seeking another vehicle purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2013

I am very pleased with the overall quality of service and knowledgeable advice. I love my VW and feel great that this dealership gives my car the excellent service it needs. It runs great and I have no complaints.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2013

Great dealership, great experience! If you are looking for a new or used vehicle and are reading this, stop reading and go directly to Speedcraft. My parents and sisters have purchased a total of 5 vehicles from Speedcraft over the past few years, however, this was my first purchase through them. I purchased a new Jetta TDI but was unsure if I wanted the gas or Diesel model when I arrived, additionally I had some questions regarding trim levels and salesman Tom Cottrell came to the rescue. I was provided with several different models of Jettas to pick from and drive, ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2013

In September I was looking another brand of new car, but after running into Craig Newton from Speedcraft, he talked me into test driving the new 2013 Passat SE. I loved it and bought it on the spot. This week, we traded in my wife's 2010 Tiguan S for a new 2013 Tiguan SE. Craig and Luke helped me tremendously and James was fantastic in getting me out and on the road. Fast, friendly service. I live in Wakefield and it feels good to buy local. Plus I like the fact that I have gotten to know these guys over the years. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2013

A quick note to share my appreciation to Mike Burns and the staff of Speedcraft VW (SCVW) in Wakefield, RI. I took my 2002 VW Passat to SCVW for the replacement of valve gaskets and heating problems. I know this is a tedious and complicated job. The pros at SCVW did a fantastic job at a reasonable price. They explained everything that was taken care, and most importantly, they inspected the car and advised me on any areas that I need to keep an eye on. Will I bring my car to SCVW again, if needed ? … absolutely in a NY minute. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2013

One of the best VW dealers I have been to, great experience, large inventories, friendly environment, Richard the internet sales manager was very professional and honest.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2013

Shopping for a new car is generally thought of as being a stressful experience, with an overload of information and options and pressure from dealers to commit quickly or risk losing out on the deal. NOT at Speedcraft VW! Carrie Andrade brought humanity, humor, wit and professionalism to the table and I am absolutely delighted with both my 2013 VW Golf and with the high quality of every aspect of the transaction. I will encourage anyone I know who may be in the market for a new or used car to contact Carrie. Her honesty and knowledge of the business combined ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2013

I have been buying cars at Speedcraft for 12 years and have been treated extremely well by the staff there. I recently purchased(2/21/13) a new Jetta there and the staff could not have been more helpful and courteous. I have and will continue to recommend this dealership to friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2013

I was looking for a new car to purchase and had gone to the Providence Auto Show in January. I followed up with virtual visits to several web sites of cars that appeared to be of interest to me. I checked into the Wakefield Speedcraft VW site and found it very useful and easy to use in terms of my interests - types of cars, prices, photos, etc.. While on line, a popup appeared from Richard Carr asking if I had any questions. It was a good opportunity for me to interact with a professional sales person and secure useful ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2013

Excellent dealership-well worth the drive from Boston. Honest,diligent, and very good pricing. Richard,Carrie, and James were all excellent. will buy there again

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2013

I dealt with Richard Carr who was pleasant to work with, answered my questions, seemed interested in being of help, and was prompt in responding to my email.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2013

My '99 Jetta is still great and reliable, but wanted to check out some VW's in the event this 14 year old car with 175k miles on it needs to be retired soon. So I test-drove a 2013 Beetle with Carrie Andrade and my son. Carrie was really very nice, helpful, friendly, totally knew all about the car, let me air it out on Route 1. Very good with my 7 year old son too. Easy to ask questions to, and answered everything from the stick-vs-automatic, to the engine specifics, to why the windows re-seal themselves automatically. My wife and I have bought our ...

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review