How Are We Doing?

What did you think of your time at Speedcraft Volkswagen? If you have any thoughts let us know. We love to hear from the drivers that visit us. Knowing what you thought is one of the best ways for us to learn how to do things better or a good way to know if we did something right. So please take a few moments to tell us what you thought about your time at Speedcraft Volkswagen.

 

Customer Lobby
233 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
LuckyRhody 23 Jun 2015
I bought my Eos from Speedcraft in 2008 and have had it serviced there ever since. They have handled routine maintenance - oil change, tire pressure and rotation -- beautifully and reasonably. A year ago I also asked them to handle a major repair after I tangled with an object in the road. They f...ixed the flat tire and arranged for repair of the body damage at a fair value as quickly as possible. I definitely am a Speedcraft fan and will have my car serviced only by them as long as I live in Rhode Island. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
jetta12 21 Dec 2011
I would like to tell you how happy I am so far with the service I have received from Speedcraft VW. I took delivery of a 2012 Jetta TDI Wagon a full month earlier than anticipated, thanks to the diligence of Luke. James Dartt has been a pleasure to deal with throughout the whole experience of pur...chasing the vehicle including follow-up. Rich Carr has gone above and beyond in answering questions. When I came to the dealership looking to get into a 2012 VW Jetta TDI Wagon, my iPhone was having technical issues. Rich Carr was not my salesman, but he came over and offered his assistance. He spent a lot of time figuring out the problem and how to fix it. Rich emailed me the instructions for iTunes and told me I could email him at any time. My husband and I went home that afternoon with an estimated date of delivery for the vehicle I wanted of approximately one month. That night, I was able to fix my iPhone using the iTunes instructions Rich had emailed me and so I emailed Rich thanking him for his help. WIthin TWO DAYS (instead of 30 as originally estimated), I had heard from Rich that Luke found me a vehicle and I drove it home within 48 hours of originally walking into the dealership!!! Rich once again offered his assistance if I should need it, and said I could email him any time. Within 5 days of driving the car home, Rich emailed me asking how everything was going, even though he had nothing to do with the sale of the vehicle. Just this past Saturday, I received an email about a survey from a company claiming to be with VW. I was not sure of the validity of the survey, so I forwarded it to Rich asking if it was a valid survey. He immediately replied that he was out of town and would look into it and get back to me on Monday. Well, by dinner that day Rich had gotten back to me that it was a valid survey ON HIS DAY OFF! Rich Carr goes above and beyond with his customer service. He is a valuable member of the team at Speedcraft VW in Wakefield and I am very happy to say that I will recommend Speedcraft to friends in part because of the service Rich has given. I was very pleased with my first service appointment - I had questions about the new vehicle when I dropped it off and the gentleman behind the counter listened very attentively and said "No problem, we'll get all your questions answered". When I picked up the vehicle, a service man actually sat in the vehicle with me and answered all my questions very patiently. I am very happy with my experience at Speedcraft VW thanks to this team, with the purchase of my first VW. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
chillyjilly 14 Nov 2011
I am a confirmed VW owner, have been for many years and Speedcraft service is topnotch. My car has been in for a timing belt, brakes, and an alternator as well as regular service in the 1 1/2 yrs I have lived in Wakefield and I am always greeted with a smile, timely work that is well priced and well... done. They feel like family. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
faithlee 08 Nov 2011
My headlight went out when I drove my car from NY to RI for a research cruise. Speedcraft VW allowed me to drop off my car and leave it there for 2 weeks, and they fixed it while I was gone. When I returned, they had the car waiting and I picked I up in about 2 minutes. They were amazingly helpful t...he entire time. It is almost worth driving to RI every time I need my car serviced! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
rbeaupre 23 Oct 2011
Speedcraft is a phenomenal dealership that fully caters to the customer and the customer's needs. Our family owns two other Jettas and we have a strong loyalty to Speedcraft due to their first class service, knowledge and expertise. They treat their customers like family. We recently entered the de...alership at a time when we were uncertain as to whether we were going to purchase a new vehicle or invest further in our current vehicle at the time which needed some serious repair work. Rich showed us the Jetta Sportswagon and I immediately fell in love with it! Rich took the time with us (after hours) to take us for a test drive. We knew that ultimately my next vehicle would be a Jetta TDI due to its safety, reliability and great gas mileage however we were not certain that we were going to purchase a new vehicle as opposed to fixing our current vehicle at the time. Rich spent a great deal of time with us showing us the Sportswagon features and giving us honest answers to all of our questions. It took us a month to finally decide to buy and in that time-frame Speedcraft was always patiently there for us while we asked questions, discussed pricing, options etc without them ever placing any pressure to buy. We gave the go ahead on a Saturday to "find" a 2012 Sportswagon TDI in 3 different color choices. They had my second color choice in by Wednesday! And this second color choice has turned out to be my favorite - White Gold is beautiful!! We have been extremely happy with the Sportswagon and the personalized service that Speedcraft consistently provides. We plan on being Speedcraft customers for life! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
kb244 08 Oct 2011
Shopped online for a 2011 TDI SportWagen and contacted a bunch of dealers. Got a great price from a dealer in CT where I live who guaranteed they had a swap arranged to get my color choice. After a couple of weeks of frustration with them not telling me the truth, Richard Carr sincerely asked I give... him a chance. I did. He returned phone calls promptly, answered his email and was not afraid to tell the truth. We hit a bump in the road and he owned the responsibility and proceeded to solve the glitch. I got a 2012 for the 2011 price he matched with the CT dealer. How people handle adversity is the true measure of their character. Richard was stellar. Been a month, my wife loves the TDI, the first service was flawless. I highly recommend Richard and this family run dealership. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
amdupre 03 Oct 2011
I shopped around and I basically bought my car at this dealership because of the friendly nature of the staff and they answered by questions directly. This was true on line or in person!
5 rate
DealerRater
cconley09 17 Sep 2011
I found my experience in dealing with Speedcraft Volkswagen to be very satisfying. Our Sales Rep, Richard Carr, went above and beyond to help us and created the no-pressure kind of experience I was looking for. He took into consideration our circumstances (living on an island and having very little ...time to car shop) and provided us with as much up-front information as was possible. In the end, I would suggest this dealership to anyone looking for a great car and an even better shopping experience. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
JonSolis 16 Sep 2011
I've dealt with Lexus, Mercedes, Jaguar, BMW, and Porsche dealerships. Speedcraft provided the best service and Arty is the best Service Manager that I have ever dealt with!
5 rate
DealerRater
Passat2006gr 15 Sep 2011
I reviewed this dealership before, but felt I had to add something. There aren't enough superlatives for the Speedcraft dealership. You asked for rating 1-5...I'd give them 10's on everything because they are better than the best!
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.