How Are We Doing?

What did you think of your time at Speedcraft Volkswagen? If you have any thoughts let us know. We love to hear from the drivers that visit us. Knowing what you thought is one of the best ways for us to learn how to do things better or a good way to know if we did something right. So please take a few moments to tell us what you thought about your time at Speedcraft Volkswagen.

 

Customer Lobby
233 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Kate 26 Aug 2016
This place is amazing, no cheesy sales pitch, no pushy high pressure tactics . . . we truly felt like we were just sitting around chatting about cars with a friend . . .one who happens to know a lot about VW's. Dave was informative, answered all of my questions, provided a ton of information about... the car I was interested in, all while being friendly, not overbearing at all, not pushy, no gimmicks . . .excitement aside, I did not even feel like I was purchasing a car. When it came to price, I said the price I wanted which was a good price, well discounted . . . we filled out paperwork. I went to lunch, Speedcraft went to work; my car was insured, had a temp plate, and it was detailed and ready to go! I think we met almost all of their employees, They were all extremely easy to speak with, we shared stories and had a few laughs with all of them. You will find Speedcraft to be professional, but not uptight or stuffy, they are all extremely personable and genuine. Speedcraft is just an all around comfortable environment with an amazing team of employees who know their VW's and their business, but haven't forgotten how to treat people. Also, after purchasing the car they go about getting everything set up with you, from your first service appt., to helping you set your radio stations in the car. They went through all of it, and what a relief, I have been driving a jeep with minimal bells and whistles, I would have been lost had they not taken the time to be thorough. Despite being thorough, I was out of there and on the road driving my new car in record speed. If you are looking for a new VW or a used car, I highly recommend you start and finish there. This is the 3rd VW dealership I have been to in the area, they are worlds above the other 2, no comparison, I am so glad I did not settle at the others. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Dan 07 Aug 2016
Purchased a 2016 Passat from Speedcraft this weekend. My sales associate was Craig Newton and along with everyone else at Speedcraft, the experience was flawless. I purchased a car from Speedcraft previously and that experience, like this one, to a person, everyone I dealt with made sure that they... did everything possible to make sure I was satisfied with the car. The purchase took less time than I anticipated because ALL of the paperwork was completed and ready for review and signature prior to my arrival. I was treated decently and would highly recommend Craig and the rest of the Speedcraft team to anyone who is in the market for a Volkswagen. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
PZ60 04 Aug 2016
Just bought a new fully loaded Jetta Turbo. I love the car, and everyone at Speedcraft was helpful and great to work with.
5 rate
Cars.com
paul 03 Aug 2016
went in for service mark was the one that helped me with my 06 golf tdi bottom part of my bumper broke on drivers side I left the car over night with them picked it up the next day not only did they not charge me any money they also washed my car service like this they could have charged me I have a... connecticut, plate and would recommend this service at the this dealer I wish I could give 6 stars thanks !!!! mark Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Agnes T., Warwick, RI 02 Apr 2016
We were at the gas station hoping to fill the tank. The station attendant could not get the  latch to our Tiguan's gas tank to open. We drove down the street to Speedcraft. Picture this: it's pouring rain and the service department is full of customers who have scheduled appointments. Chris..., the service department manager, comes out and takes the car in. Within minutes, they have figured out our problem: the car needed to be completely unlocked for the latch to open. They would not take anything from us except our thanks. Thank you Speedcraft! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Mindy J 02 Mar 2016
I purchased my new beetle online from Arizona. Speedcraft Volkswagen did an amazing job helping me from the first contact online to the delivery across country to AZ. I have never purchased a vehicle from a website let alone across country without ever test driving it. I got an immediate response o...nline to my question regarding availability of the vehicle. Richard contacted me right away over the phone with my permission. He assisted me with all my questions and even had Marc, a manager, get involved to ease my anticipation & hesitation. They walked me through the entire process as well as setting up the transportation company to get the Beetle delivered to me. It was the easiest experience I have ever had whan purchasing a vehicle. Marc even sent me a video of my new car just before the transporter came to pick it up. I felt like Marc was a very close friend selling me his favorite car. He gave me daily updates via email until I took possession of the car from the transporter. He even called me to see how it arrived and if I loved it as much as I love the pictures from their website. I highly recommend introducing yourself to Marc Ethier and Richard Carr when you stop by! Thanks guys! I love my new Yellow & Black convertible Beetle!!! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Gary P., Cranston, RI 18 Feb 2016
5 Star Service is an understatement because they were amazing with the service they provided. They are well worth the drive for the SERVICE they provide their customers. Chris and Steve at parts were great in resolving my issue with programming and buying a spare key. I look forward to continue to b...ring my VW here to receive great service from a dealership. We all know that finding Great Service at a dealership is Virtually Impossible but this place was Super! I called basically every VW in RI and MA and they were all rude and did not want to program my key. SPEEDCRAFT did all they can to try to program it and I even ended up buying an Extra Key from them because they don't OVERCHARGE their customers $500 like BALISE VW AND EVERY OTHER VW Dealership in RI and MA. Overall, Highly Highly Recommend the drive to WAKEFIELD to receive 2nd to none service for your VW needs! Awesome dealership! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
New car buyer 16 Feb 2016
I've bought 3 cars from Speedcraft, and have used their service department for all of them. It's all been good.
5 rate
Cars.com
Jimmy&MJ 13 Feb 2016
We have purchased a few cars through the years and have had both good and bad experiences. We never intended on buying another car that day but as it turns out we were glad we did. The entire process from start to finish was as pleasant a car buying experience as you could expect to have. We felt no... pressure from the salesman or anyone else, and the haggle over price or trade in was very minimal. When we got there for the dreaded paperwork part and to pick up the car, we were kept there less than an hour and that includes the salesman showing us how to use the new features on the car. If you want a pleasant car buying experience, I suggest you go to Speedcraft Volkeswagon and ask for Craig, he'll treat you right! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
229 at the Lake 20 Oct 2015
Saw the car we were looking for on cars.com and saw that it as at a really good price with less miles compared to all the others that we saw out there. Went to another Dealership to Test drive another Tiguan that was listed at the same price but had 20k miles more and a year older, we figured it was... closer to see how much they would come down in price, but no where far enough so went took a drive down on the weekend to Speedcraft. The car was the color my wife wanted, the miles were low and the people at the dealership were great. They made everything easy for use to purchase from them. If you see online they have what you need, take a drive it will be worth it. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.