How Are We Doing?

What did you think of your time at Speedcraft Volkswagen? If you have any thoughts let us know. We love to hear from the drivers that visit us. Knowing what you thought is one of the best ways for us to learn how to do things better or a good way to know if we did something right. So please take a few moments to tell us what you thought about your time at Speedcraft Volkswagen.

 

Customer Lobby
205 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Emily C., Oakham, MA 06 Aug 2017
Awesome sales team and finance department. I was in an accident and they were able to accommodate me quickly and give me an awesome deal. Craig Newton was super nice and helpful!
5 rate
Yelp
rlm 16 Jun 2017
In a word, you can TRUST Speedcraft VW in Wakefield. My wife and I bought our first new car from Speedcraft 17 years ago, and were very glad to return for a used car this time! We stopped in by chance at closing time, and when our salesman Mike stayed for an after-hours test drive, we knew we were... experiencing something special. We quickly decided to buy the car (which we had spent a long time reviewing online) and the process was quick and efficient to close the deal the next day. From start to finish, I spent less than one hour in the dealership...including the time to do the financing! All the while, I knew I was being treated fairly, that I would get what I wanted, and that I could trust Speedcraft in the future. Turns out, I got to test that theory sooner than I expected....After owning the car for less than a week, I asked Speedcraft to take a quick look at the wheel alignment. They got me into service the following afternoon, performed the alignment (no charge) and returned my car to me washed and vacuumed! Wow! Do yourself a favor: If you're looking for a new or used car (VW or other)...check out Speedcraft! And make sure to budget some time for a free coffee and check out the 1962 VW Beetle in the showroom....an antique originally sold by the dealership when it was BRAND NEW! That's some legacy! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Thomas Smith 28 Feb 2017
I had a question about a listing on Cars.com. When I submitted my question, I received an almost immediate answer to my question. Thank you for your prompt reply. My question was answered completely and accurately.
5 rate
Cars.com
Timothy Lanphear 05 Feb 2017
My friend and I went in just to browse, other places were not as helpful, I had gone to a few other places to look at cars, I didn't get any info off the car them self's ,which I was just browsing so that wasn't helpfull. I pulled into speedcraft,Mike came out to meet us he was very polite, he inqu...ired what we were interested in looking at since we hadn't actually picked an exact model, Mike showed us a few different models. After looking at a Jetta ,I asked if he had anymore ,He said they had just got a red one in and took me over to it , he said this one is an excellent choice it also comes with a great warranty . I love red and it had all the options I wanted and the price and mileage were right around to my liking. So after looking the car over and checking out all options. We took it for a ride , It was a perfect ride roomy and comfortable sounded great. Then after doing all paper work ,which there wasn't alot of paperwork everyone was very friendly and Mike knew everything about all the cars, I was impressed ,all together we were there about 2 and half hours .That was the time we parked on the lot till we left. The whole experience was very good . I will send anyone I know who is looking to buy a vehicle to speedcraft and will go back when ready to purchase my next vehicle ,which won't be for a while because I love my Jetta. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
VW Owner 30 Jan 2017
Good dealership, very pleasant stafff, no pressure sales. I've bought several vehicles there and the service has been very good.
4 rate
Cars.com
Soder 23 Jan 2017
We've purchased three vehicles from here over several years and have had an excellent experience each time. The environment is friendly and the sales people are professional and customer-focused. We've been to many dealers and will be back here.
5 rate
DealerRater
Customer 23 Jan 2017
We've purchased three vehicles from here over several years and have had an excellent experience each time. The environment is friendly and the sales people are professional and customer-focused. We've been to many dealers and will be back here.
5 rate
Cars.com
#PinkBeetle Owner 05 Jan 2017
This was the closest location around to get the limited edition #pinkbeetle and it was great working with the dealership to make my dream a reality. Richard was great at following up immediately to my inquiry, Craig took me for a spin in the car and shared in my excitement about it, and the manager ...Jason was a pleasure to work with throughout the whole process. They all have followed up a couple of times and truly care about customer satisfaction! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
#pinkbeetle driver 05 Jan 2017
This was the closest location around to get the limited edition #pinkbeetle and it was great working with the dealership to make my dream a reality. Richard was great at following up immediately to my inquiry, Craig took me for a spin in the car and shared in my excitement about it, and the manager ...Jason was a pleasure to work with throughout the whole process. They all have followed up a couple of times and truly care about customer satisfaction! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Christian 11 Nov 2016
I just picked up my 8th and 9th vehicles from Speedcraft. I always go back to Craig, James and crew because they provide superior service and they take great consideration in my time. The deals that I received on my 2017 Tiguan lease (for my wife) and the 2017 Toareg purchase (for me) were spectacul...ar. I will always go back to Speedcraft. Thank you! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.